On January 22, 2010, representatives from five law-related groups assembled for a roundtable conversation on linguistic and cultural barriers that hinder– [read more]

The first annual Access to Justice Conference was held Wednesday, June 24, 2009 at the William S. Richardson School of Law, University of Hawaii, Manoa campus.   The conference brought together over 210 attendees.   Hawaii Supreme Court Associate Justice Simeon Acoba, Chair of the Hawaii Access to Justice Commission … [read more]

In November 2007, the Access to Justice Hui produced a report on its assessment of the civil legal needs of low-and moderate-income Hawaii residents and a community wide action plan to increase equal access to justice in Hawaii.   The Access to Justice Hui is comprised of representatives of the … [read more]