The Hawai `i Access to Justice Commission hosted a community briefing on Tuesday, December 11, 2012, 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.  at the Waianae District Park, Multi-purpose Room, 85-601 Farrington Highway.   Chief Justice Mark E. Recktenwald and Associate Justice Simeon R. Acoba, Jr. of the Hawai`i Supreme Court (former Chair of … [read more]

More than 270 people attended the 2012 Hawaii Access to Justice Conference – JUSTICE IN JEOPARDY: Expanding Access to Justice in Challenging Economic Times sponsored by the Hawaii Access to Justice Commission on Tuesday, June 12, 2012, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., at the William S. Richardson School of Law.   It was … [read more]

On June 24, 2011, the Hawaii Access to Justice Commission held its third annual Access to Justice Conference at the William S. Richardson School of Law, University of Hawaii, Manoa campus.   The theme for the 2011 conference was “ACCESS TO JUSTICE:  Pursuing a Noble and Necessary Purpose.”   There … [read more]

Committee representatives: Moya Gray, Shannon Wack, Mary Magnier, Nalani Fujimori Kaina, Derek Kobayashi, Judge Greg Nakamura

Over 270 people attended the 2010 Access to Justice Conference:  Access to Justice:  Is This A Promise We Can Keep? at the William S. Richardson School of Law on Friday, June 25, 2010. During the morning session of the conference, Associate Justice Acoba presented the status of the work of … [read more]