Schlack Ito Lockwood Piper & Elkind



From left to right standing are: Derek Kobayashi, Mark Ito, Eric Elkind, Doug Codiga, Matt Matsunaga, and Jeffrey Piper. From left to right seated are: Adrienne Shimonishi Elkind and Carol Lockwood.

Law Office of Eric A. Seitz



From left to right are: Juli Henning, Ronald Kim, Eric Seitz, Alina Baun, Lawrence Kawasaki, Della Belatti, and Hilton Lui

Starn O'Toole Marcus & Fisher

Our Directors approved a resolution officially endorsing the Access to Justice Program and encouraging each of our attorneys to dedicate a minimum of 50 hours per year to pro bono work. As part of that endorsement, our law firm will begin to show a new line on our monthly "work efforts" report for each of our attorneys and paralegals showing the time spent by each of our attorneys and paralegals on pro bono work. We will keep track of each attorney's and paralegal's pro bono work each year via this report to ensure that we are reviewing and conscious of each person's level of pro bono work.

Most of our attorneys have been very active over the years performing pro bono work. However, the Access to Justice Program will allow us the opportunity to focus on these work efforts on a more formalized and regular basis, prospectively, than we have in the past.

We look forward to continuing our commitment to be of service to the community through our pro bono work.



From left to right are Ivan Lui-Kwan, Sharon Lovejoy, Peter Starn, Justice Simeon Acoba, Chair of the Hawaii Access to Justice Commission, R. Elton Johnson, and Duane Fisher.